People

IEESC continues to build a strong research team to undertake world-class research into energy, environment and sustainability issues. This includes IEESC members who conduct research that is both leading edge in their fields and applied to real issues in our communities. 

Members

Dr. Gordon Huang
Executive Director, IEESC
Canada Research Chair, Energy and Environment

gordon.huang@uregina.ca
306.585.4095
Dr. Chunjiang An
Concordia University
chunjiang.an@concordia.ca
Dr. Robert Anderson
Faculty of Business Administration
Robert.Anderson@uregina.ca
306.585.4278
Dr. Shahid Azam
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Shahid.Azam@uregina.ca
306.337.2369
Dr. Brian W. Baetz
McMaster University
baetz@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Brad Bass
McMaster University
Dr. Dongyan Blachford
Faculty of Arts
dongyan.blachford@uregina.ca
306.585.5186
Dr. Yanpeng Cai
Beijing Normal University
Dr. Andrew Cameron
Faculty of Science
Andrew.Cameron@uregina.ca
306.337.2568
Dr. Jeng-Chung Chen
Fooyin University
Dr. Guoxiang Chi
Faculty of Science
guoxiang.chi@uregina.ca
306.585.4583
Dr. Liming Dai
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Liming.Dai@uregina.ca
306.585.4498
Dr. DianLiang Deng
Faculty of Science
DianLiang.Deng@uregina.ca
306.585.4344
Dr. Qingyun Duan
National Chair Professor and Chief Scientist, Beijing Normal University
Wayne Dybvig
Dr. Wael El-Dakhakhni
McMaster University
eldak@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Yurui Fan
Brunel University London
Dr. Renfei Feng
Canadian Light Source
Dr. Howard Hamilton
Faculty of Science
Howard.Hamilton@uregina.ca
306.585.4079
Dr. David Hanly
SaskPower
Dr. Chunhong Hu
China Institute of Water Research
Dr. Guangwei Huang
Sophia University
Dr. Xia Ji
Faculty of Education
xia.ji@uregina.ca
306.585.4943
Dr. Yee-Chung Jin
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
yee-chung.jin@uregina.ca
306.585.4567
Dr. Peter Leavitt
Faculty of Science and Canada Research Chair in Environmental Change and Society
peter.leavitt@uregina.ca
306.585.4253
Dr. Qianguo Lin
University of Edinburgh
Dr. Edward McBean
University of Guelph and Canada Research Chair in Water Supply Security
emcbean@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Jinren Ni
Peking University
Dr. Garth Pickard
Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Education
garth.pickard@uregina.ca
Dr. Hairuo Qing
Faculty of Science
hairuo.qing@uregina.ca
306.585.4677
Dr. Yuan Ren
Faculty of Arts
yuan.ren@uregina.ca
306.585.5265
Dr. Christopher Somers
Faculty of Science
chris.somers@uregina.ca
306.585.4850
Dr. Peng Wu
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Peng.Wu@uregina.ca
Dr. Chong-Yu Xu
University of Oslo
Dr. Jinliang Xu
North China Electric Power University
Dr. Boting Yang
Faculty of Science
boting@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4774
Dr. Xue Dong Yang
Faculty of Science
yang@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4692
Dr. JingTao Yao
Faculty of Science
jtyao@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4071
Dr. Yiyu Yao
Faculty of Science
yyao@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.5226
Dr. Christopher Yost
Faculty of Science
christopher.yost@uregina.ca
306.585.4223
Dr. Baiyu Zhang
Memorial University of Newfoundland
bzhang@mun.ca
Dr. Zhou Zhang
Faculty of Business Administration
zhou.zhang@uregina.ca
306.337.3197

Staff

Dr. Gordon Huang
Executive Director, IEESC
Canada Research Chair, Energy and Environment

gordon.huang@uregina.ca
306.585.4095
Renfei (Rafael) Liao
Research Administrator
ieesc@uregina.ca
306.337.3359
Jocelyn Crivea
Institute Manager
jocelyn.crivea@uregina.ca
306.337.2115

Students

Former Students