People

IEESC continues to build a strong research team to undertake world-class research into energy, environment and sustainability issues. This includes IEESC members who conduct research that is both leading edge in their fields and applied to real issues in our communities. 

Members

Dr. Gordon Huang
Executive Director, IEESC
Canada Research Chair, Energy and Environment

gordon.huang@uregina.ca
306.585.4095
Dr. Robert Anderson
Professor, Faculty of Business Administration
Robert.Anderson@uregina.ca
306.585.4278
Dr. Shahid Azam
Professor and Program Chair, Faculty of Engineering
Shahid.Azam@uregina.ca
306.337.2369
Dr. Brian W. Baetz
Professor, Civil Engineering
baetz@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Dongyan Blachford
Associate Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research
dongyan.blachford@uregina.ca
306.585.5186
Dr. Yanpeng Cai
Associate Member from Beijing Normal University
Dr. Andrew Cameron
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
Andrew.Cameron@uregina.ca
306.337.2568
Dr. Guoxiang Chi
Department Head, Department of Geology
guoxiang.chi@uregina.ca
306.585.4583
Dr. Liming Dai
Professor, Faculty of Engineering
Liming.Dai@uregina.ca
306.585.4498
Dr. DianLiang Deng
Professor, Department of Math and Statistics
DianLiang.Deng@uregina.ca
306.585.4344
Dr. Qingyun Duan
National Chair Professor and Chief Scientist, Beijing Normal University
Wayne Dybvig
Associate Member
Dr. Wael El-Dakhakhni
Professor, Civil Engineering
eldak@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Howard Hamilton
Professor and Department Head, Department of Computer Science
Howard.Hamilton@uregina.ca
306.585.4079
Dr. David Hanly
Consultant, Strategic Corporate Development, Resource Planning
Dr. Xia Ji
Associate Professor, Faculty of Education
xia.ji@uregina.ca
306.585.4943
Dr. Yee-Chung Jin
Professor, Faculty of Engineering
yee-chung.jin@uregina.ca
306.585.4567
Dr. Rod Kelln
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
rod.kelln@uregina.ca
Dr. Peter Leavitt
Professor, Department of Biology, and Canada Research Chair in Environmental Change and Society
peter.leavitt@uregina.ca
306.585.4253
Dr. Xia Liu
Associate Member
Dr. Edward McBean
Professor of Engineering and Canada Research Chair in Water Supply Security
emcbean@uoguelph.ca
Dr. Garth Pickard
Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Education
garth.pickard@uregina.ca
Dr. Hairuo Qing
Professor, Department of Geology
hairuo.qing@uregina.ca
306.585.4677
Dr. Yuan Ren
Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies
yuan.ren@uregina.ca
306.585.5265
Dr. Christopher Somers
Associate Professor, Department of Biology, and Canada Research Chair in Genes and the Environment
chris.somers@uregina.ca
306.585.4850
Dr. Chong-Yu Xu
Associate Member from the University of Oslo
Dr. Jinliang Xu
Associate Member from NCEPU
Dr. Boting Yang
Professor, Department of Computer Science
boting@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4774
Dr. Xue Dong Yang
Professor, Department of Computer Science
yang@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4692
Dr. JingTao Yao
Professor, Department of Computer Science
jtyao@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.4071
Dr. Yiyu Yao
Professor, Department of Computer Science
yyao@cs.uregina.ca
306.585.5226
Dr. Christopher Yost
Canada Research Chair in Microbes, the Environment and Food Safety
Associate Professor, Department of Biology

christopher.yost@uregina.ca
306.585.4223
Dr. Baiyu Zhang
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
bzhang@mun.ca
Dr. Zhou Zhang
Associate Professor, Faculty of Business Administration
zhou.zhang@uregina.ca
306.337.3197

Staff

Dr. Gordon Huang
Executive Director, IEESC
Canada Research Chair, Energy and Environment

gordon.huang@uregina.ca
306.585.4095
Rafael Liao
Research Administrator
ieesc at uregina.ca
306.337.3359
Jocelyn Crivea
Institute Manager
jocelyn.crivea@uregina.ca
306.337.2115
Dr. Chunjiang An
Laboratory Scientist
chunjiang.an@uregina.ca
306.337.8537
uregina.ca/~an209

Students

Former Students